Tags

, ,

Big honkin’ bandages are kind of  cool.  Impressive, eh?  If I am going to have to wear it, I am going to admire it.  The picture doesn’t lie here.  The toes are barely visible.  Good thing I do not have a yen to play This Little Piggy.

It has been three days since the surgery.  I am resting comfortably with really the most discomfort  coming from the effects of the pain killer medication.  I don’t do alcohol real well and neither do I handle pain medicine very well.  The last few days have been a constant struggle to keep my eyes open.  That is not all bad.  Like sporting a big honkin’ bandage, the best way to deal with couch duty is to sleep it off.  The most concentration I have been able to pull off is playing Words With Friends.  Writing this blog is my first adventure in concentration.  So far, so sort of good.  At least now I have an excuse.

Graciously accepting being served is also not my cup of tea.  I tend to get cranky because I just plain don’t like being asked, especially when a “can I get you anything?” comes just as I have dozed.  I need to do better at that.

OK, I need to get the laptop off of my laptop.  Ugh.

I'm rapt over my wrapped foot after surgery -- even with the purple pillow.

I’m rapt over my wrapped foot after surgery — even with the purple pillow.

