The fog is lifting?

The fog is lifting?

There is a Mister Bean bit, one of my favorites of his, where Bean decides to visit the local natatorium (look it up, suckers).  As he enters the pool area from the locker room, clad in his swimsuit, Bean’s childish delight focuses on first the slides in the kiddie pool, then after being shooed from the area by the lifeguard his eyes take in the glory of the diving platform at the far end of the pool.  Bean is mesmerized, drawn to the fun of the platform, climbs to the ladder and emerges out on the concrete of the tall perch.  Only then does he realizes how high up the platform actually is and is frozen with fear.  As usual, hilarity ensued.

This morning I have climbed that ladder, put my foot out on the platform, and dang does it look higher up here than I thought.  Yep, it’s time to dive back in to work.  Thankfully, it’s only a three day week.  But I am sure there will plenty of surprises waiting for me, after two weeks away, when I walk through those doors in a few minutes.

Let’s hope my Speedo stays on when I hit the water.

