The Cardinals beat the Dodgers tonight.

I sat in a Buffalo Wild Wings close to my office, by myself, drank too much, and was blissfully satisfied to watch my team advance to the league championship… again.  There is not a yawn to follow as I am happy to see my team win again.. and again.. and again.

Smug happens.

There are times when I wish I was free to celebrate with whomever I wish.  Instead, I celebrated by myself and the one Cardinal fan in the bar.

My wife doesn’t care.

And the strangest thing happened.  Friends started messaging me to congratulate me.  It may have been the beer, but it was as if the wall of defense mechanisms did not exist.  At least two friends started sharing with me in a way that they never have before.

Weird.

It was probably me.

I need to change things.

