20151111_205439This is the strangest NaNoWriMo that I have ever done.  Usually I spend the month of October in preparation for the November frenzy, do everything I can once November 1 comes around to squeeze some time to write in.  I have failed more times than I have succeeded in terms of making the 50,000 word goal.

I have no aspirations of ever being a published author.  There is something about attempting to write for 30 days that I like.  Once the month is finished, whether I make the goal or not, I enjoy going back over the manuscript that I have created, relishing in what reads well and anguishing over the majority.

This NaNo I approached in a different manner.  This was casual.  Come November 1, I still did not have a clue what story would come out of me.  So I chose to write scenes.  As far as word count is concerned, that has led to success, to the tune of more the 25,000 words the first four days of November.

Yeah.  I don’t believe it either.  It’s true.

November 11.  Over 30,000 words of a collection of scenes that might actually make a story some day.  We shall see.

It feels eerie to be this far ahead.  Eerie.

